Terry Fox
Labyrinth of the inner Ear 2006 Exhibition
Ehemalige Polnische Botschaft Unter den Linden
Listening room; Material: CD-player, 4 headphones, table, 4 chairs. Thank to Siegfried Saerberg and Ernst Karel. Supported by the Elektronic Studio of the TU Berlin.
Labyrinth of the inner Ear 2006, Sketch, ©Terry Fox
For the exhibition »sonambiente« 2006 I will produce a new audio work for compact disc. The title of this work will be »Labyrinth of the Inner Ear« and it will be recorded in Berlin on the 14th and 15th of April, 2006. The compact disc will be produced directly after the recording process and presented, during Sonambiente, in a room of the former Polish Embassy.
This will be a kind of »drone« work consisting of the repetitive tapping of a sightless person (the artist, Siegfried Saerberg) navigating his way through an urban environment and finally returning to the place where the walk began. The sound of the cane, either tapping or sweeping back and forth, would be a constant in this composition. It would cease only when Siegfried stops walking for some reason, for example: an interesting acoustical space, a ride in a public trasnsport, etc. Location interpretations could be ascertained by the sounds surrounding the steady central position on the cane: an alley, a busy shopping district, the realtive quietness of a back street, a park, and so forth. This walk would, in itself, finally return to its place of origin. The enregistration for Labyrinth of the inner Ear were accomplished on April 14th and 15th 2006 in Berlin and produced immediatly. [Terry Fox]
Terry Fox, born 1943 in Seattle/Washington [USA]; lives and works in Köln. www.estatic.it
Adel Abdessemed/Silvia Ocougne
Dave Allen
Alfred Behrens
Maria Blondeel
Reinhard Blum/Uwe Bressnik
Jens Brand
Candice Breitz
Building Transmissions & Douglas Park
Janet Cardiff/George Bures Miller
Nicolas Collins
Alvin Curran
Joanna Dudley
Ulrich Eller
David First
Nina Fischer/Maroan el Sani & Robert Lippok
Terry Fox
Bernhard Gál
Seppo Gründler
Gut & Rist aka Gutarist
Carl Michael von Hauswolff & freq_out orchestra
Susan Hiller
Robert Jacobsen
Rolf Julius
Georg Klein/Steffi Weismann
Katjia Kölle
Christina Kubisch
Hans Peter Kuhn
Tilman Küntzel
Kalle Laar
Donatella Landi
Bernhard Leitner
Aernout Mik
Robin Minard
Ricardo Miranda Zuñiga
Helen Mirra
Michael Muschner
Carsten Nicolai
Andreas Oldörp
Finnbogi Pétursson
Werner Reiterer
Robin Rimbaud aka scanner
Julian Rosefeldt
Klara Schilliger/Valerian Maly
society of algorithm [Guy van Belle/Akihiro Kubota]
Jan-Peter E.R. Sonntag
tamtam [Sam Auinger/Hannes Strobl]
Ana Torfs
Edwin van der Heide
Maurice van Tellingen
Stephen Vitiello
Kris Vleeschouwer
Heinz Weber
Achim Wollscheid
Miki Yui
Artur Zmijewski

Liste ausblenden